I have WAY Too Many Funny Encounters With Men

I don’t know about you, but I have collected way too many funny stories about my often awkward encounters with the male kind! Some of these might warrant longer blog posts in the future, but over the years, these stories have provided my family and friends with many quality laughs.

Here is a small selection of my favourites (Each one features a different man by the way):

  • The time I accidentally barged in on my crush using the toilet… just 2 days after I told him I liked him…and he rejected me. I didn’t know whether to laugh or cry, so I just stood there, like a stunned mullet, in silence. In my defense, the toilet door wasn’t properly closed.      THE.MOST.AWKWARD.TIME.OF.MY.LIFE.TO.DATE
  • The time I actually hid under a table in the next room when the Father of my crush arrived home. I blame youth on this one. I was 17.
  • The time I gave a poem attached to a candy cane to my high school crush. The candy cane shattered when it hit the table so all he was left with was the following poem (clearly a well thought out masterpiece):

Roses are Red,

Violets are Blue,

I like your saxophone,

And I like you too. 

But wait…this one gets worse. Years and years later, it turns out he is the close friend of my work colleague. The shame lives on!

  • The time I decided to take the advice of my Father and use his ‘famous’ (and apparently up until then ‘foolproof’) pick up line. “Wow, you’re a good dancer…do you dance often?” Lets just say he’s back with his ex now, and I no longer use my Dad’s pick up lines from the 70s…

So I guess if nothing else, I always have some good material to pull out at a party. The older I get, the more stories I seem to collect. At least not one can tell me I’m not making an effort!!!

Do you have a long list of hilarious boy stories?!

2 thoughts on “I have WAY Too Many Funny Encounters With Men

Leave a Reply

